How Important is the Family?

This is as much a question as it is a post. 

Rian (from now on my girlfriend’s psudonym on this blog) to stop seeing me) is one of 10 siblings. Six of them are sets of twins, but that’s still a lot of kids. She is 10ish years younger than the next youngest (she is pretty sure she was an accident), and 20 or so years younger than the eldest. Both her mother and father have passed away, so her siblings are obviously very important to her.

I sort of got into a fight with my girlfriend’s sister today, and although I don’t really think I did anything wrong, she was definitely pissed off and said something to the effect of she’s going to strongly encourage Rian to stop seeing me. I haven’t met Lala (the sister’s pseudonym/nickname), in fact this argument occurred via text message (don’t ask). I’m pretty sure that I’ll be able to smooth things out with her if and when I do meet her, or even just talk to her on the phone (write now she won’t answer my calls), but for the sake of this post, let’s assume that I won’t be able to. If this sister just hates me from now on, how big a deal is it for me?

Lala is the second eldest sibling, so Rian sort of looks at her like a motherly figure in her life. Is it going to be an uphill battle against constant pressure to break up with me? If Lala gets the other 8 siblings on her side, what then? Am I totally fucked?

2 Responses to “How Important is the Family?”

  1. Lance Says:

    I would prioritize this as it can definitely fuck you. Think of it as the ultimate cockblocker and game accordingly. What exactly was the fight about, and can it be fixed?

    I’m dating a chick right now, met her older sister for the first time last week, and I spent much time/energy into keeping things right with big sis and her husband. In fact, I made sure to game up hubby and make him my new bff…you know how that works.

  2. Lance Says:

    Also, make sure you participate in our blogger roundtable, we’ll get you some traffic that way.


Leave a Reply

