Single Again: Pulling the Power Move Breakup

As a rule, women have way better game than guys. They do things naturally that most guys would never even think to do. One of the best assets on a girl is the Power Move Breakup.

Women absolutely love to try to take your power as a man in a relationship. That’s why they constantly test you. The problem, of course, is that as much as they try to take your power, they don’t want you to ever give it to them. When you do, they quickly lose interest. One of the best tools that women use to try to take your power is the Power Move Breakup.

Women love the PMB (TM). It’s a great way for them to remind themselves that they are in control of the relationship and as much as you pretend to be the man, you’re really just a pawn in their game of chess. This weekend, I pulled a reversal on Rian and broke up with her. Now, what makes this a PMB versus just a straight up dumping is that I fully expect to get back together with her. I just need her to prove to me that she wants it. She has until I fall in love again to do so.

I know our relationship seems complicated and dysfunctional, but that is only because there’s an important part of the story which I don’t share on this blog because it’s too personal for even anonymous readers to see. Suffice it to say that there is one thing that is really pissing me off about our relationship and I need it to change in order for us to get back together. I do truly love her, so this has definitely been painful for me, but I’ve initiated my get over her process (which I’ll write a post about soon) so that it doesn’t hurt as badly. An important step in this process of course, is being single and on the make again. To do that I’ve hit up the girls who I had previously cut off when I went exclusive with Rian, some of whom were no goes, but a couple of whom were still possibilities. I’ve also jumped back onto Match and begun running game. I’m not going to do very much documenting of my escapades, but if something interesting and insightful comes up, I’ll be sure to share it.

3 Responses to “Single Again: Pulling the Power Move Breakup”

  1. Lance Says:

    Yo, couple of MLB picks for tonight. I’m taking the Rays to win straight up (-107) and the over (7.5). I didn’t do football over the weekend. How did you do?

  2. Honey Says:

    I don’t operate by the Power Move Breakup, but rather by the Clean Rule Breakup. No contact until at least a year later, and no getting back together EVER. This rule has been in place since my freshman year of college.

  3. Hot Alpha Female Says:

    Hey Hammer

    Well I’m with honey on this one. I’ve learnt that breakups mean breakups and wouldn’t use them as a weapon in the relationship.

    So when you breakup with someone, I have a rule to make that the first and last time I break up with them. Thats, that.

    Regardless of that, I definately agree with this statement

    “Women absolutely love to try to take your power as a man in a relationship. That’s why they constantly test you. The problem, of course, is that as much as they try to take your power, they don’t want you to ever give it to them. ”

    I was just nodding my head as you wrote this … Yes women are constantly testing .. ALL TIME…

    There is not a moment which we are not, we are even testing when we think we are not testing. When you let a woman gain that control, them ultimately she will lose respect for you, use you and then dump your butt.

    There has to be a maintenance of that control, because you having that control is the only thing that makes her feel secure and safe.

    HAF


Leave a Reply

