NFL Betting: Final Stop on the Road to the Big Dance

Wow did I luck out last week. Picking the Giants was obviously a mistake, as Eli clearly needed his self mutilating receiver to carry the offense in the playoffs. I did luck out on the over/under though, and wound up pushing that bet. I don’t fully understand why you get a push if you push one and lose the other, I would think that the loss should really trump the push, at least that’s how I’d set it up. Anyway, it’s the second time it has happened to me this season, so I was ready for it. My other two bets were money, although the Ravens definitely gave me a scare. I came out $80 up.

It’s a shame that the Giants and Eagles had to face eachother last week instead of in the NFC Championship game, because I firmly believe that the NFC East had the four best teams in the NFL (Giants, Cowboys, Eagles, Redskins), but with that game settled I really think that the Eagles are going to win their first Superbowl. I also think that the Ravens will beat the Steelers, although Flacco has to stop throwing into double coverage because that shit isn’t going to fly against Pittsburg. Anyway, here are my surefire picks:

$55 6  Point Teaser – Ravens over Steelers (+12), Ravens/Steelers Over 28. I think it will be a low scoring 17/14 game. I’m not sure who will win, but I think that a 12 point advantage is covering my bases here.

$55 6 Point Teaser – Eagles over Cardinals (+1.5). Eagles/Cardinals over 41. This game should be a shootout, although I think that Philly’s defense is substantially better than that of Arizona, and this game won’t be very close.

Leave a Reply

